steven holtz certificate

Congratulations to SFNS CME Director Steven J. Holtz, MD, FAAN! Dr. Holtz received special recognition in teaching for his outstanding contributions as a volunteer Clinical Professor from the University of California San Francisco School of Medicine.


There are a number of free on-line CME opportunities. Learn more...

call for abstracts

Do you have an idea for a talk at our upcoming conferences? The CME Committee is seeking abstracts and will review all submissions. Submit your abstracts for upcoming meetings to

Follow Us!



The purpose of the San Francisco Neurological Society is to increase, improve and disseminate knowledge of the nervous system and to improve the practice of neurology and neurological surgery within the area of the Society’s influence.

tree on a hill - annual meeting 2022

REGISTRATION NOW OPEN! The San Francisco Neurological Society will be holding the Annual Meeting in Monterey, California on March 18 - 20, 2022. We look forward to seeing you in person.

San Francisco Neurological Society Board of Directors

Eligible SFNS members interested in serving on the Board of Directors shall submit a statement to the SFNS Executive Director by February 2, 2022. Statements are then considered by the Nominating Committee.

The Nominating Committee shall consist of the Immediate Past President of the Society, who chairs the Committee, and the past 4 presidents. The Chair of this committee may invite participation by the active Director of Medical Education or other active Officers in the nominating committee. All Nominating Committee members shall be appointed by the President with concurrence of the Board. Members of the Committee serve during the term of the President who appoints them. The Committee has the following duties:

(1) To provide Board Members with a slate of nominees to be voted on at the Annual Meeting. Nominations can also be taken from the floor from Society members.

(2) To ascertain the willingness of each candidate to serve in the position under consideration prior to the Annual Meeting election.

Please submit all nominations HERE All submissions must be received by February 2, 2022.

San Francisco Neurological 2022 Society Annual Meeting

The San Francisco Neurological Society is pleased to invite you to participate as an Exhibitor during the upcoming annual meeting on March 18-20, 2022, at the Monterey Plaza Hotel in Monterey, CA.
Learn more...


Renew your membership, become a member....and/or consider giving the gift of membership!(And be sure to sign up for 'Auto renewal').

To download the San Francisco Neurological Society's complete organizational By-laws please click here.